2023 Summer Fellowships announced

Arctic Law Fellowships

Lee Foden ‘24

Natalie Nowatzke ‘24

Adelia Weber ‘24

Bernstein District Court Fellowships

Leah Henry ’25 – Maine District Court in Portland

Emily Nyman ‘25– Maine District Court in Lewiston

Bride Family Foundation Entrepreneurial Fellowship

Kristina Grimaldi ‘24

Jevaun Quinn ‘24

Charles A. Harvey Trial Practice Fellowship

Brian Tafel ‘24

Hirshon Legal Fellowship, Pine Tree Legal Assistance

Elizabeth Cantley ‘25

Horace Libby Fund, Maine Public Utilities Commission

Adelia Weber ‘24

Linda Smith Dyer Fellowship

Carrie Norton ‘24

MAPIL Fellowships

Cheyenne Acree ‘ 25 – Penobscot Nation Tribal Court

Emily Burns ‘25 – Harvard Immigration and Refugee Clinical Program

Olivia Felland ‘25– Pine Tree Legal Assistance 

Alyxus Friesen ’25 – Montana Public Defender’s Office

Kathryn Habecker ’25– Federal Defender’s Office for the District of Maine

Jennifer Henning ’25 – Disability Rights Maine

Alice Keefe ’24  – Federal Capital Habeas Project

Anna Sirois ’24 — Catholic Charities Maine Refugee and Immigration Services

Melissa Tabak ‘25 – Quality Housing Coalition

Cumberland County Bar Association Public Interest Fellowship

Olivia Felland ‘25 – Pine Tree Legal Assistance

Rural Practice Fellowships

Kaci Alley ‘25 – Law Office of Maurice Porter, Norway, ME

Samuel Miliken ‘25 – Dirigo Law Group, Camden, ME

JT Mullins ‘25 – Heritage Law, PLLC, Cornish, ME

Edward M. Bonney Rural Law Fellowship

Alexandra Drew ‘25 – Law Offices of Tanous & Snow, Millinocket, ME

Cushman D. Anthony Clinic Fellowship

Jennifer Thompson ‘24

Roger A. Putnam Clinic Fellow

Kendi Dykema ‘24

James M. Roux Clinic Fellow

Christopher Guay ‘24

Class of ’25 Admissions fellows working in-field this summer:

Center for Law & Innovation Privacy Fellow

William Simpson ’25 – International Association of Privacy Professionals

Economic Justice Fellow

Elizabeth O’Connor ‘25– Governor’s Office of Policy Innovation and the Future

Energy and Environmental Law Fellow

Emily Elmore ’25 – Maine Space Consortium

Youth Justice Fellow

Allison Smith ’25  – Center for Youth Justice and Law

Immigration Law Fellow

Amy Gorman (flex) –Immigrant Legal Advocacy Project