University of Maine School of Law

Maine Law announces Moot Court Teams for 2019-2020

Professor Angela Arey, director of the Legal Writing Program at the University of Maine School of Law, recently announced the Maine Law students who will participate in Moot Court Competitions for the 2019-2020 academic year. A total of 21 students have been selected to participate in 6 competitions across the U.S. The prize arguers (Suzy Dowling and Susan Weidner) and prize briefs (Suzy Dowling and Nick Janzen) were also announced.

2019-2020 Moot Court Teams

Brown Admiralty Law Competition (Two Teams)

  • Julia MacDonald
  • Sam Martin
  • Jon Ruterbories
  • Joseph Shagoury
  • Susan Weidner (Prize Brief)
  • Coach: Professor Angela Arey

Bryant Moore Civil Rights

Gibbons Criminal Procedure

Saul Lefkowitz Trademark Law

Miller Environmental Law Competition

Touro Constitutional Law Competition