Academic Calendar

For more information on the academic schedule, contact Brenda Berry at brenda.berry@maine.edu.

FALL SEMESTER 2014

Wednesday - Friday, August 27-29
Orientation
Monday, September 1
Labor Day (No classes)
Tuesday, September 2
Fall term begins
Add/Drop for upper classes begins, 8:00 a.m.
Monday, September 8
Add/Drop ends, 4:00 pm
Monday, October 13
Columbus Day (No Classes)
Tuesday, November 11 
Veteran's Day (No Classes)
Monday - Friday, November 10 -14
Spring Official Registration Week
Thursday - Friday, November 27 - 28
Thanksgiving Recess
Wednesday, December 3
Monday Schedule
Friday, December 5
All classes end
Thursday, December 11
Examination period begins for all classes, 9:00 a.m.
Saturday, December 20
Examination period ends
 

Note: Examination periods are an integral part of the academic calendar. Students must be available to sit for examinations during the designated period regardless of their individual examination schedules; this includes regularly scheduled examinations on Saturdays. Examinations may be rescheduled (due to inclement weather or some other unforeseeable event) during the period and students will be expected to be present at the newly appointed time.