• Mavic Cabrera-Balleza
    Global Network of Women Peacebuilders, Philippines
  • Dean Danielle Conway
    University of Maine School of Law
  • Hon. Unity Dow*
    Minister of Education
    Former High Court Judge, Botswana
    2012 Justice for Women Lecturer
  • Leymah Gbowee*
    2011 Nobel Peace Laureate, Liberia
    2013 Justice for Women Lecturer
  • Ruchira Gupta*
    Founder and President, Apne Aap Women Worldwide
    2015 Justice for Women Lecture
  • Libby Hoffman
    Catalyst for Peace and Fambul Tok International, Sierra Leone/Maine
  • Julia Kahrl
    Pathfinder International, Maine
  • Catherine Lee
    Lee International, Maine
  • Faye Luppi
    Violence Intervention Partnership, Maine
  • Hon. Joyce Wheeler
    Maine Superior Court
  • Jessica Neuwirth
    Equality Now, New York
  • Charles Norchi
    University of Maine School of Law
  • Hon. Albie Sachs*
    Former Judge of the Constitutional Court of South Africa
    2013 Special Lecturer for the Justice for Women Lecture Series
  • Dr. Sima Samar*
    Afghan Human Rights Commission
    2014 Justice for Women Lecturer
  • Hon. Leigh Saufley
    Maine Supreme Judicial Court
  • Martina Vandenberg
    Human Trafficking Pro Bono Legal Center, Washington, D.C.
  • Monique Villa
    Thomas Reuters Foundation, London, England
  • Cora Weiss
    Hague Appeal for Peace, New York
  • Women’s Law Association
    University of Maine School of Law

*denotes past Justice For Women Lecturer